On the Road to… Comic Con Portugal

maxresdefault

For the first time ever, there’s going to be a Comic Con Portugal and since I heard about it, I was really curious about what it would be like. So when it was announced that three members of the cast of ‘Da Vinci’s Demons’ (Tom Riley, Blake Ritson and Elliot Cowan) were coming on December 7th, one of my friends and I decided we should try to go. Buying our tickets last week, it was official: we’re going to Comic Con.

Frankly, I’m really excited. TV shows, films, games, anime and manga, all things that I like. Even though ‘Da Vinci’s Demons’ was the thing that made me decide to go, I’m also really excited about the world premier (I think) of ‘The Librarians’. Paul Blackthorne, from the cast of Arrow, is also going to Comic Con that day. I don’t know if I’m going to be able to see him, because I have other plans: I want to have a look around the whole thing and hopefully buy some anime related stuff and I also want to check out if Banzai has any cool stuff prepared.

As you probably can tell, with only a few days left until Comic Con, it’s time to start preparing everything. How do we get to EXPONOR (the place where it’s being held)? Should we cosplay or not? If yes, what should we cosplay as? What will we need? A bunch of questions keep popping up, as December 7th gets closer, and I can’t help but feel nervous, as I turn the preparation for Comic Con into my priority, instead of university.

Hopefully it’ll be a great day!

Leave a Reply

