River Song’s Journal

Hey there!

The year is almost ending (just one more day of 2014) and I just had an idea for the blog.

A bit over a year ago, I made my own River Song’s TARDIS Journal (from Doctor Who). If you have no idea what I’m talking about, this is the real one, the one used in the show:

river-songs-diary

And this is the one I made:

rsd
Anyway, for the past year I’ve used this notebook to write down a quote for each day (I was supposed to write one quote on each day, but there were times when I wrote like 10 days in one, because I’d been busy or just forgotten). From song lyrics and even tweets that meant something to me, to quotes that showed how I was feeling or simply quotes that I just liked, this diary is a bit of me. After a year of writing down on it, I thought that maybe for the next year I should share what I wrote there.

So that’s what I’m going to do. With the beginning of the new year, I’m going to start a new series of posts called “The River Quotes” where I’ll share the quotes I wrote down in 2014. Obviously, I won’t post the quote equivalent to each day on every day. I’ll try to post twice a week, on Wednesday and Saturday, but if I’m too busy, I’ll probably just end up posting once a week the quotes of the days that passed.

I hope you like this idea! I’m really excited about it!

See you soon,

Jo x

One thought on “River Song’s Journal

  1. Pingback: The River Quotes #27 | justmejoana

Leave a Reply

