Bucket List… Sort of?

With the start of the new year, I thought it was a good idea to share some of the things I’d like to accomplish this year. They’re not really resolutions, because some of them are not really that meaningful, just things I would like to do.

makeithappen

  • Travel

Lately I’ve been feeling so restless, so uneasy, like I’m trapped in this city, but I desperately need to get out, to explore new places. I miss the feeling of being on an airplane, being so up in the sky. Unfortunately, I can’t just get on a plane and leave for a different country, as I please. So I might as well start by my country. Portugal is a beautiful country that has a lot to see. A lot of people say that and I want to see it for myself. I want to visit more places of my country, because as much as I hate to admit, I don’t know much. I want to go and explore it. How? I don’t know. When? I also don’t know. What I know is that I want to visit more of this amazing world we live in, and I might as well start with my country.

  • Meet two of my twitter friends

Many people say that internet friends are not real friends. I don’t believe so. Because how can it not be real and true when you talk to someone online and start talking more and more until it becomes a part of your life that you just can’t live without? You start talking because you have something in common and then a friendship starts. Yes, maybe some people are different in real life, but after a while you get to know them. I’ve made really good friends. Some people that were just my acquaintances became some of my closest friends because of the internet. One of my best friends is from the United Kingdom and we started talking on twitter because we had common interests. It’s been more than two years and we’ve met twice, but she’s so important to me as my other friends are.

So, this year, I want to meet two girls from twitter that live here in Portugal. These past months, they were some of the people I talked to the most and I really want to meet them.

  • Read more

I’ve always loved reading, but in the last year I didn’t read as much as I’d like to say I did. University takes up so much time, that I had to stop reading my books. And that’s really sad because books are one of my favourite things. So in 2015 I want to read more!

  • Let go

There are times when you just have to realise things are not how they used to be, not anymore. Things change and so do people. And you need to learn to accept that. You can’t let those things hurt you. You have to let go and just live your life. Because it’s not good to live in the past. The memories can be really happy, but that doesn’t mean they don’t hurt if you keep holding on to them, wishing things hadn’t changed. So, accept, let go and live life!

That’s it for now!
-Jo xx

2 thoughts on “Bucket List… Sort of?

  1. Hi Jo,
    I love your last point ‘let go’! The one thing 2014 taught me was people change and you cant live your life in the past. Good like with your bucket list in 2015!! 🙂
    Louise x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

