The River Quotes #3

First of all, I’m sorry for not posting on Saturday. I went to my grandma’s house and between hanging out with my family and studying for my exams, I didn’t have time. So on Monday, when I finally got some time, I decided that I might as well wait for today.

So here are the quotes:

January 8th:

“Good men don’t need rules. Today is not the day to find out why I have so many of them.”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

January 9th:

“Things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end. If not always in the way we expect.”

– Luna Lovegood, Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix

January 10th:

“In dreams we enter a world that’s entirely our own”

– Dumbledore, Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban

January 11th:

“It’s a strange thing, but when you are dreading something, and would give anything to slow down time, it has a disobliging habit of speeding up.”

– Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire

January 12th:

“There comes a day when you realise turning the page is the best feeling in the world, because you realise there’s so much more to the book than the page you were stuck on.”

– Zayn Malik

January 13th:

“Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan.”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

January 14th:

“Curiosity is not a sin…. But we should exercise caution with our curiosity… yes, indeed.”

– Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire

We had a bunch of Harry Potter quotes this time… I hope you’re enjoying this anyway! I’ll come back on Saturday with more quotes (hopefully).

Jo

Leave a Reply

