A Look Inside… My Bedroom

Hello there!

I’m finally free from exams (if I don’t need to resit any of them, which I hopefully don’t) and since I hadn’t posted in a while, I decided to do something a little different. So, being bored at home, I decided to go to my bedroom and photograph some of my favourite things and also some little details.

First, I present you my bookshelf, which is probably one of the things I love the most in my room.

1Last year, I decided my room needed a change. I took out my desk, which was taking up a lot of space, and I never really used it to study anyway, and I change my whole bedroom entirely. One of the things I added to my room was this bookshelf, because I kept buying more and more books and I didn’t have a proper place to put them all. I was really happy when I finally had a place to put all my books. This is also where I keep Harry Potter action figures (not the books, because those are in my brother’s bedroom, since he’s the one who owns them) and other stuff that I’ll show you right away.

2_a

Is that the 9th Doctor fighting a Dalek? Yes, it is.

As you probably know, if you read my other posts, I’m a big fan of Doctor Who. I bought the Dalek last year as a necklace, but since it’s a bit heavy, I decided not to use it as one. I used it as a keyring for a while but then I just put it in my bedroom. Then, in the summer, one of my best friends went to London and she brought me this little 9th Doctor, so now I have them both like this in my bookshelf.

3

In this picture you can find my P.C.Cast collection. I used to have a bit of an obsession with the House of Night series, so I have all the books, as you can see.

Also, these are the Harry Potter figures I have, just Harry, Ron and Hermione. I bought them some years ago for a really cheap price in a store here in my city. There’s the chocolate frog package as well that I bought when I went to the Harry Potter Studios near London. It doesn’t have the chocolate frog anymore, obviously, but I just kept it, being the massive Potterhead that I am.

In the next pictures you can see some of my books, which go from manga, to John Green, The Mortal Instruments and some other books (and also my obsession with Starbucks and similar).

          67

When I changed my bedroom, I got a bean bag to put in the corner near the window, so I could have a reading place.

5Yes, I have a teddy bear in my room. It’s really cute and I’ve had it since I was a kid. It even has a name, but I’m not going into that.

Another thing I love about my bedroom is the wall next to my bed, because it has a bunch of pictures and song lyrics, as well, mainly All Time Low, Mayday Parade and 5 Seconds Of Summer. The pictures are just from me and my friends taken in the last few years, that I just felt like putting up in my bedroom when we went our different ways because of university.

8I’m really proud of this wall to be honest. However, lately I’ve been thinking of printing new pictures to replace some of the ones that I have there right now. It’s mainly because since I put them up, a lot of things have happened, a lot of new memories have been made and a lot of photos have been taken. There’s people that aren’t in any of those pictures and I want them on that wall, so maybe that’s something I’m changing in my bedroom in the near future.

13

These are just some little details of that wall.

The bowtie is the one I used in my Doctor Who cosplay for Comic Con Portugal; the lyrics are from two of my favourite All Time Low songs: ‘Jasey Rae’ and ‘Paint You Wings’; finally, the picture is from summer of 2012 (I think) when my friend and I decided to be superheroes on the beach.

The next thing I want to show you is one of my wardrobe’s doors.

14

A bunch of years ago, a friend of mine that was great at drawing and that loved anime and manga more than me made me these two drawings (and some others that I keep in a briefcase).

The first one, as you can see, is just a girl and in her hand it says “Daisuki”. She made one for me and one similar to my other friend and I just think it’s a really amazing drawing. The second one is a drawing of Monkey D.Luffy, a character from one of my favourite animes, One Piece. If you know the anime, you can tell how impressive this drawing is. I remember how happy I was when she gave it to me.

To be honest, there are times when looking at this drawings makes me miss my friend, because we don’t talk to each other anymore.

Anyway, I just have a few more things to show you about my room, just some little things that I like.

20First there’s the Minnie’s ears that I got from Disneyland Paris when I went there with my parents and my brother in 2006 or 2007. When I look at them, I just want to go to Disney again, to be honest. The blue stuffed cat is Happy from Fairy Tail, my other favourite anime, which I bought on Comic Con Portugal. Then, there’s my Gryffindor scarf, which is another thing I bought in the Harry Potter Studios. Finally, in the last picture, you can see my necklaces. I love them all but my favourites probably are the Deathly Hallows one and the paper plane, as well.

These are just some of the things that I love about my bedroom and that I felt like sharing on my blog. I hope you liked this post!

Until next time,

Jo

5 thoughts on “A Look Inside… My Bedroom

  1. makes me really happy that I’m on your picture wall 🙂
    I used to have something like that too but then I took them off. Thinking of geting them back up soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

