Concerts

Today I bring you the topic of concerts.

concert_Featured Event Tile

Last year, I went to a couple of concerts. Whether it was a music festival or an arena concert or the ones that happened in the academic week, I’ve recently realised that all of them made me feel a way that I crave and almost need. Sure some concerts were more special than others and the feelings in those were different and intensified but all in all, concerts in general give me a feeling of belonging and make me happy. It’s not only the music, which has such a big importance in my life, but also the energy and the vibe. Big amounts of people gathering to watch someone kind of amazes me and even if you’re not a fan of the artist, you end up getting involved in the concert spirit. It’s the singing and the dancing and the screaming. It’s the feeling of wanting to give back to the artists putting their everything in the concert and maybe try to make the concert memorable for both you and them, for everyone. It’s knowing that for a couple of hours you can forget everything about your life and just focus on the concert, on the music and on what’s going on around you.

If it’s a concert that you really want to go to and you buy the tickets months before it, it’s the feeling of having something to look forward to. When you watch as time passes and day by day, the concerts gets closer and closer. And then’s it’s the day of the show and it goes by so fast and then all you have are the memories, videos and photos.

For me, those few hours of the concert are, as I’ve said, something I really need now and then. I think it’s the letting go of your worries and enjoying what’s happening around you. Until last year, I used to only go to concerts that I really really liked but recently I’ve decided I shouldn’t be like that. Last year I didn’t go to some concerts, either because I didn’t have company or I didn’t “really really” liked the artists and now I regret it tons, because I don’t know if I’ll have another chance like that of seeing them live. So this year, I’ve decided that I want to try to go to more concerts, not only the ones of my favourite artists but also othersm that I just like and would really like to see live. I already have tickets for two concerts, which are:

  • 5 Seconds Of Summer, Rock Out With Your Socks Out Tour – I’m a massive fan of 5SOS so one of my best friends and I went as far as to buy the soundcheck package for the concert in May. I’m really looking forward to it, even more since it’ll probably be my last concert as a teenager.
  • Pentatonix, On My Way Home Tour – I’ve actually bought the ticket for this one this week, but I’m really excited for it!

I honestly hope that I can go to more concerts this year. I’ve already started saving money and everything. It’s an amazing for me going to concerts so I intend to enjoy it as much as I can.

Until next time,

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

