Busy week behind, busy week ahead

Hello everyone!

This week I had no time to be here, which makes me really sad, because I’m enjoying my blog more and more everyday I’m here. Unfortunately I had a really busy week, like REALLY busy, so I couldn’t find enough time to post. Even now, I’m just here for a quick update on how my week was.

This week and the next one, I have to get to uni by bus, which means I have to wake up even earlier. On Monday, I have classes from 9a.m. until 6p.m. with just one hour for lunch break, so when I get home I’m absolutely knackered. Then last Tuesday, I had to stay at uni to start working on a group assignment and when I finally did come home, I had to study for my test on Thursday. Wednesday was basically the same: I spent a big time of the afternoon working on another group assignment and then I had to study for the test. So you might think that Thursday wasn’t so bad, since I had the test and I didn’t need to study anymore but I tell you otherwise: I had to work on the group assignment, which we were supposed to finish but our experiment results were really crap, which caused the nerves to kick in and I had to control myself not to freak out too much. Furthermore, we couldn’t find the teacher that had worked with us on the experiment so we couldn’t really finish it. Then at around 5p.m. we put that assignment aside and I went to meet with my other group to do the other group assignment. Thankfully, that one went okay, which was the light at the end of the tunnel! I got my mum to pick me up at around 8p.m. when she was going home from work. I thought that day couldn’t tire me out more, but wasn’t I wrong… Something caused my digestion to stop after dinner so that was another thing I had to face yesterday. Thankfully, after a bit I was okay but even more tired. I went to bed at 11:15p.m. which is the earliest I’d gone to bed in ages!

To finish off this week, I had classes today in the morning and then came home to start studying for my test next week, so I didn’t get to post anything here, like I had planned to and I can’t do it at night either because I have a birthday dinner. Anyhow, today had its perks and I’m talking about the eclipse, of course. Even though it was only partial here in Portugal, I admit I got a bit too excited about it. Did anyone manage to see it? I did (quickly, of course, because I wasn’t wearing protection glasses)…

I hope everyone has had a lovely week and I’ll try to post soon, but I don’t know if I can, because guess what…

BusyWeekAhead…and it’s going to be even busier than this last one.

Until next time,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “Busy week behind, busy week ahead

Leave a Reply

