The River Quotes #15

Hello everyone! After being absent from my blog for so long, I didn’t know what to post about. That’s when I realised I hadn’t posted these quotes in more than two weeks and decided to do it now. So here they are:

April 23rd:

“It doesn’t hurt to be optimistic. You can always cry later.” – Lucimar Santos De Lima

April 24th:

“Prudence keeps life safe, but does not often make it happy.” – Samuel Johnson

April 25th:

“Nothing is more important, and therefore more precious, than to be able to decide.” – Napoleon Bonaparte

April 26th:

“Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.” – Danny Kaye

April 27th:

“Sunday clears away the rust of the whole week.” – Joseph Addison

April 28th:

“You’re at peace because you know it’s okay to be afraid.” – Mulan

April 29th:

“A day of worry is more exhausting than a day of work.” – John Lubbock

April 30th:

“Maybe what I really wanted was to prove that I could do things right.” – Mulan

May 1st:

The marks humans leave are too often scars.” – John Green

May 2nd:

“People think I’m odd. So I know how it feels to be different and I know how lonely that can be.” – Belle

May 3rd:

“Any day spent with you is my favorite day. So today is my new favorite day.” – Winnie The Pooh

May 4th:

“I don’t know a perfect person, I only know flawed people who are still worth loving.” – John Green

May 5th:

“Goodbye?  Oh, no, please. Can’t we go back to page one and do it all over again?” – Winnie The Pooh

May 6th:

“Every day it’s the same all the games that you play Back and forth round and round Kinda like it this way” – Don’t Stop, 5 Seconds Of Summer

May 7th:

“Sometimes crying or laughing are the only options left and laughing feels better right now.” – Divergent

May 8th:

“Capa negra usei, por Coimbra me apaixonei.” – Queima das Fitas 2014 (this means ‘Black cloak I used, with Coimbra I fell in love’ and it’s about using the university academic outfit and that once you’re a uni student here in Coimbra, you’ll never forget this city)

May 9th:

“Once you love someone, they stay in your heart forever.” – Nita, Brother Bear 2

May 10th:

“You know I’m getting a little tired of waiting for you to catch on.” – Divergent

May 11th:

“You’ll be surprised what you can live through.” – Iago, The Return Of Jafar

May 12th:

“Today’s special moments are tomorrow’s memories.” – Genie

So this is for now. I hope you enjoyed these quotes and I promise I’ll post something else soon. Right now, though, I really need to sleep because it’s almost 3 in the morning. Until next time, Jo xx

Leave a Reply

