The River Quotes #16

Hello again!

I was supposed to post these quotes a week ago but life got in the way. Since I’ve done my studying for the day and I’m not sleepy yet, I decided to use this time to post.

May 13th:

“There’s no point in being grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes.”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

May 14th:

“Who says that my dreams have to stay just my dreams?”

– Ariel

May 15th:

“You said you’d always be there for me, but you’re not. And it’s because of me. It’s my fault”

– Simba, The Lion King

May 16th:

“It is the friends you can call up at 4a.m. that matter”

– Marlene Dietrich

May 17th:

“That temper of yours is going to get you into a lot of trouble someday”

– Tweed, The Fox and The Hound

May 18th:

“Dawn seemed to follow midnight with indecent haste”

– J.K.Rowling

May 19th:

“Bad things happen and you can’t do anything about it”

– Timon

May 20th:

“I tried all of my best wishes and none of my wishes came true”

– Winnie The Pooh

May 21st:

“I’m in love with you and I’m not in business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things”

– John Green

May 22nd:

“With you here, I know that life is much more fun”

– Winnie The Pooh

May 23rd:

“I want to sell out arenas and make an album and work with some of the best artists in the world”

– Niall Horan

May 24th:

“The family is one of nature’s materpieces”

– George Santayana

May 25th:

“I wonder how many wishes a star can give”

– Pooh

May 26th:

“Find a place where there’s joy and the joy will burn out the pain”

– Joseph Campbell

May 27th:

“Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional”

– Chili Davis

May 28th:

“I take quite a lot of pride in not knowing what’s cool”

– John Green

May 29th:

“Some people live more in 20 years than others do in 80. It’s not the time that matters, it’s the person”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

So many great quotes! Reading them again, I especially like the ones from the 13th, 14th, 17th, 26th and 28th, which is like half of them anyway… Which ones do you like?

Until next time,

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

