What music is on my phone?

Hello everyone!

So here I was sitting in front of the computer and listening to music, when I had an idea for a blog post.

Basically, I have my phone on shuffle so I’m going to share the first 15 songs that appear and tell you my opinion on them or why I have them on my phone or something. By the way, I don’t have much time to put new music on my phone and since on my laptop I use Spotify, there’s a chance that the songs that show up are either old or all by the same artist (or both).

Anyway, here we go:

  • Stay Stay Stay – Taylor Swift

I don’t listen to this song that much to be honest. I don’t dislike it but it’s not one of my favourite songs from the album. It’s still nice though and the chorus is cool!

  • Bohemian Rhapsody – Glee cover

This song is on my phone because I wanted one song from the album where it comes but ended up putting the whole thing on my phone. I always passionately sing along to it though, because how can you not? It’s Bohemian Rhapsody… Even though it’s just a cover, I’m still as enthusiastic with it.

  • Wrapped Around Your Finger – 5 Seconds Of Summer

OMG I absolutely love this song! I loved it before but after listening to it live (and I was damn glad it was on the setlist of ROWYSO), I just get so emotional every time it comes on. I love the guitars on it! And the whole song in general! I just… I can’t really express my love for this song. I just love everything about it!

  • Wherever You Will Go – The Wanted cover

I hadn’t listened to this song in such a long time! I started avoiding listening to sad The Wanted songs a bit after they went on their break because it was just painful. I really like this cover though (probably because I already liked the original).

  • Hold Me Down – Halsey

I’ve been obsessed with Halsey lately. I just can’t wait for Badlands to come out. I really like her voice and her songs. The lyrics of her songs are really beautiful and they are one of the things that captivated me when I first checked her music out.

  • Don’t Stop – Calum Hood Demo Vocal

I don’t listen to his song that much. I listened to Don’t Stop a lot when it was out so after a while I started skipping it when it came on. Calum’s voice sounds really nice in this so it’s nice to hear it once in a while.

  • The Fault In Our Stars (MMXIV) – Troye Sivan

This song is beautiful! Troye’s voice is really delicate and soft, a perfect fit for the lyrics. I think this song is a really good representation of what the book/movie is about.

  • It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas – Union J cover

This song is a part of Union J’s album but I don’t listen to it anymore. It feels weird listening to Christmas songs in middle of July… Their vocals in the song are really good, though, and I listened to it a lot last Christmas…

  • Standing By – Pentatonix

One of my favourite songs by Pentatonix! The song is beautiful and so are the lyrics. Once again, listening to it live just increased my love for the song and every time I listen to it nowadays, it’s like it takes me back to the concert and I’m there again listening to it and I can feel what I felt and it’s amazing.

  • Tenerife Sea – Ed Sheeran

Ah yes, it wouldn’t be right if Ed Sheeran didn’t appear on this… I love this song so much! It calms me down, it makes me feel happy and completely at ease. Ed has a beautiful voice! My favourite lyric in the song is “Should this be the last thing I see, I want you to know it’s enough for me”. It’s just beautiful, isn’t it?

  • We Know – Fifth Harmony

I didn’t use to like Fifth Harmony but a few months ago I decided to give them a chance and now I’m a huge fan of their music. This is one of my favourite songs of their album Reflection!

  • Beautiful Life – Union J

This song puts me in such a good mood! As the title says, the song just reminds me of how beautiful life is. This song means a lot to me because when it came out, I wasn’t the happiest person and this was the pick me up I needed.

  • Kiss Me Kiss Me – 5 Seconds Of Summer

My favourite part of this song is the instrumental part after the second chorus. I just rock so hard with it… One line of the song repeated a couple of times is “Here’s to teenage memories” so I couldn’t listen to it for a month after I turned twenty because I’m not a teen anymore. Now every time I do, I just remember in my 5SOS concert when they sang this, I yelled this line at the top of my lungs because I realised I was running out of time to make teenage memories since my birthday was in the same month (it was an emotional thing).

  • Close As Strangers – 5 Seconds Of Summer

See? I told you it would be same artist over and over. This song is AMAZING! One of my favourite actually! The lyrics are sad and beautiful and their voices just sound really good in this! It’s another song that makes me really emotional.

  • Over and Over – 5 Seconds Of Summer

5SOS again… This is another of my favourite songs. I’m still waiting for the studio version of it, even though I don’t think it’ll ever be released *cries*. Seriously, this song is beautiful!!

So that’s it… I’m really surprised there wasn’t any One Direction and All Time Low on this since I have a lot of both on my phone. Anyway, do you know these songs? If so, do you like any of them?

Until next time,

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

