Travel the world

There are a lot of places in the world I want to visited. Having visited a couple of places, there’s so much more I want to see. I’ve made a lot of travel plans but making them happen is the hard part. Nevertheless, I want to travel more!

I really like going to other countries because you can see different cultures and beautiful places. I also believe that you bring home with you a bit of the places you visited and it changes you a bit.

Anyway, for my birthday, my friends gave me two things related to travel.

They gave me a cork-board map where you’re supposed to pin pictures of the places you visit. They also gave me a money box that on one side says “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.” and on the other side it says “Saving for an adventure”. Because of this, I started this plan to save money for traveling. Each week, I put 2€ in the money box, along with other money that I might save from time to time.

I finished setting up the map yesterday, so I thought I could share that as well. This was before I put it up on my wall:

I’m really excited about printing the first pictures to put in there which will be from the countries I’ve already visited:

  • UK – London (I’m probably print a picture that has the Big Ben in the background)
  • France – Paris (It’ll probably be a picture at Disneyland or the Eiffel Tower)
  • Spain (I go almost every year in the summer but I think it’ll either be a picture from my school trip to Madrid a few years ago or from when I go to the beach there next month)
  • Portugal – Lisbon (I could choose a picture of my city or any other place I’ve been here but I think it’ll just probably be Lisbon)

Having the map up on my wall is making me just want to visit more places around the world and hopefully I can in the future. There’s also the possibility of me going to Germany in September/October with my parents because my brother is working there and my parents want to go help him move into a new house. I’m still not sure if I can go because I’ll be back at uni and if they go on a week that I can’t miss my lectures, I’ll have to stay behind. Hopefully though, I’ll be able to go! I’m really looking forward to it and I’ll be kind of disappointed if I can.

This is what I wanted to share with you for now. Until next time,

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

