A little time for myself

Hello everyone!

In light of recent events (I’m talking about what happened in Paris, of course), I felt the need to stay away from some social networks. I didn’t know if I wanted to make a post about it or not, but I decided not to, for numerous reasons that I’m not going to share with you. I’ll only say that what happened affected me a lot, more than I imagined it would to be honest. And that’s the main reason I haven’t been active here for the past days.

The thing is: I had the blog schedule all planned out for these days, I had two posts that I was supposed to write. However, after what happened, I just couldn’t bring myself to write any of it. It felt like anything I could write would sound wrong. I didn’t want to write about what happened but writing about anything else didn’t feel right to me. So I didn’t. The same thing happened with my Instagram: I post quite a lot of pictures but since Friday night I simply couldn’t find anything I wanted to put there. And I figured it was okay, to take some time off, until it felt right to do those things again. I still used Twitter a lot, I needed somewhere to rant, but something felt off about blogging and posting pictures on Instagram.Yesterday, I started posting on Instagram again and today I thought I should make this post before full on making the blog posts I had planned for the weekend.

I felt like this time I took for myself was something I really needed and I didn’t know I needed it until I was away from these things. My days were spent mostly studying and listening to music, but it helped me recharge my batteries.

Expect those blog posts soon.

Until next time,

Jo xx

P.S.: My WordPress updated and I don’t think I like this update very much.

 

Leave a Reply

