The River Quotes #30

Hello everyone!

I’ve recently realised I haven’t made of these posts in like a month in a half and being so close to the end of the year, I didn’t want to stop now. So here it is… (Better late than never, right?)

November 4th:

“It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.”

– Jules Renard

November 5th:

“The true mystery of the world is the visible, not the invisible.”

– Oscar Wilde

November 6th:

“It’s not about the writing. It’s about the feelings behind the words.”

November 7th:

“The only way to make a man trustworthy is to trust him.”

– Henry Stimson

November 8th:

“Laugh at yourself first, before anyone else can.”

– Elsa Maxwell

November 9th:

“I think that little by little I’ll be able to solve my problems and survive.”

– Frida Kahlo

November 10th:

“Those who wish to sing, always find a song.”

November 11th:

“Nothing is interesting if you’re not interested.”

– Helen MacInness

November 12th:

“Some days there won’t be a song in your heart. Sing anyway.”

– Emory Austin

November 13th:

“Never trust a hug. It’s just a way to hide your face.”

November 14th:

“The truth does not change according to our ability to stomach it.”

– Flannery O’Connor

November 15th:

“The opposite of talking isn’t listening. The opposite of talking is waiting.”

– Fran Lebowitz

November 16th:

“When you’ve got nothing, you have a lot to fight for.”

– Ashton Irwin

November 17th:

“You don’t get lucky twice and that’s the truth.”

– Luke Hemmings

I like some of these quotes a lot and I hope you do too!

This is it for now. I’m sorry it’s such a quick post but I’m really busy with uni (I have a test tomorrow and three assignments to finish until the end of the week). Besides, my laptop is running out of battery and I don’t have the charger anywhere near me.

Until next time, (hopefully soon)

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

