The River Quotes #33

So this is it… My last TRQ post is here… It feels like yesterday that I had the idea of posting quotes on here through the whole year and now it’s ending (yes, I might be a bit emotional).

Anyway, here are the last quotes (wow, I am getting emotional):

December 21st:

“At Christmas, all roads lead home.”

December 22nd:

“Christmas waves a magic wand over this world and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.”

– Norman Vincent Peale

December 23rd:

“Keep your Christmas-heart open all the year round.”

– Jessica Archmint

December 24th:

“There are no strangers on Christmas eve.”

December 25th:

“Love is what’s in the room with you at Christmas if you stop opening presents and listen.”

December 26th:

“One kind word can warm three winter months.”

December 27th:

“You may be deceived if you trust too much, but you will live in torment if you do not trust enough.”

– Frank Crane”

December 28th:

“My personal hobbies are reading, listening to music and silence.”

– Edith Sitwell

December 29th:

“Cause I’m not finished with you yet. You’ve seen the past, the present and now you need to see the future.”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

December 30th:

“You gotta hold on
Hold on to what you’re feeling
That feeling is the best thing
The best thing, alright”

– Up, Olly Murs

December 31st:

“One condition: it has to be amazing!”

– The Doctor, Doctor Who

And that’s a wrap, I guess…

Anyway, I wanted this post to come out at the end of the year, REALLY at the end of the year (and by that I mean 11:59p.m. of my timezone), so this is a scheduled post because right now (when the post comes out) I’m celebrating with my friends.

I wish you all a happy new year and I hope it’ll be a wonderful year to all of you! And thank you, if you read my blog, it means a lot!

Until the next year (which is like one minute away in my timezone but who cares),

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

