Music Favourites

Hey there!

Since the year started, I’ve listened to a lot of different music. While revising for my exams, music kept me company for most days, so I thought I could share some of the songs or artists I’ve been obsessed with since the year began.

desk-music-headphones-earphones

  • One Direction: A.M.

This song is on here not because I’ve been listening to it a lot but because I feel like this song describes perfectly how I started off the year. I loved this song before but now every time I listen to it, I remember new year’s eve and the amazing night I had with my friends. The song fits perfectly and I think it’s one of the best things when you can connect happy memories to a song, it makes it even more enjoyable!

  • 5 Seconds Of Summer: Airplanes and Lost In Reality

It’s not a secret I like 5SOS and I listen to their music a lot, so I could have just put all their songs here. I chose these two for two different reasons. Two weeks ago, I found out that the best place in my house to study is the attic. There’s a electronic keyboard there and while I don’t actually play, one afternoon I decided to give it a shot when I was in a study break. After looking up a tutorial on youtube, I learned how to play Airplanes and I felt really proud of myself. I love the song and it just made me love it even more. Furthermore, it became a way to relax in the middle of studying: playing just for 10 minutes helped a lot.

When it comes to Lost In Reality, it’s just a song that I have been enjoying a lot. Every time I listen to it, I love it more and it always makes me want to dance around and sing.

  • Nathan Sykes: Over And Over Again

This song is so so so beautiful! I went a few days that this was the only song I listened to. Nathan’s voice is so good and the lyrics are so amazing, I’m really in love with it! (And really proud of him!)

Recently a new version of this song was out featuring Ariana Grande and I got obsessed with it for a while! They had partnered up for a song before for Ariana’s album and I loved how their voices worked together. They didn’t disappoint on this one!

  • Twenty One Pilots

I have been completely obsessed with them since the year started! While it might not seem like something I would listen to, I just love their songs so much! I’d bought their most recent album Blurry Face a few days before Christmas but it was only in the new year that I got a chance to listen to the songs properly and pay attention to the lyrics. I’ve listened to them a lot ever since. Some of the songs I like the most are: Stressed Out, Ride, Goner, Tear In My Heart, Hometown, Not Today, Fake You Out and Guns For Hands.

  • Demi Lovato: Confident (album)

I used to be a massive fan of Demi Lovato a couple of years ago but I actually hadn’t listened to her new album until a while ago. I really like it and I have a couple of favorite songs in there as well: Confident (it actually makes me feel more confident about myself), Old Ways, Kingdom Come and Waiting For You.

  • Selena Gomez: Revival (album)

There’s a few songs I’ve been listening to a lot as well like Hands To Myself, Sober and Camouflage.

  • Bring Me The Horizon: Drown

Well, actually I’ve been alternating between listening to BMTH’s Live From Maida Vale version of this song and 5SOS’s cover. I just really like the lyrics of this song!

  • Paulo Sousa: Onde Quero Estar

Paulo is a Portuguese singer and youtuber (who I have actually mentioned once in a blog post I made about my favourite youtubers). He finished in third place in the last edition of the Portuguese Idol and in the end of 2015 he released his first single. I like the song a lot and I was a bit obsessed with it at the beginning of the year.

 

I listened to a lot more songs but I think these are the most important ones. Do you like any of these? Also, if you have music suggestions, leave me a comment because I’m always open to more music.

Until next time,

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

