Rome in Panoramic Pictures

Hello everyone!

So on April 23rd, I was boarding an airplane to Rome with my parents. It had been a while since we traveled somewhere and since on the 25th it was a national holiday here in Portugal, I asked them if they didn’t want to go somewhere. They ended up choosing Rome because it was a city they wanted to visit and so I started planning everything.

We spent 4 days there and I feel like we really used our time there really well. I think we saw all the most important things (at least the most famous ones) but of course, there was a lot more to see if we had more time.

I always like to share how my trips go here on the blog and show everyone some pictures but I’ve been so busy that I only just got some time to do it. This time I decided to do something a bit different. During my trip I ended up taking a couple of panoramic pictures so that’s what I bring you today.

These were taken from the Castel Sant’Angelo and even though you have to pay to get inside I think that even just the view makes up for it. We stayed there for a while just looking at the city and I have to say it was one of my favourite places because you could see both Rome and the Vatican.

Furthermore, if your age is between 18 and 25, you can get a reduced ticket, which is always a good thing to consider when planning what to visit.

These were taken from the Foro Romano which was another of my favourites things from the ones I visited. I really liked the ancient roman part of the city and I felt really lucky to have visited it. The second picture was taken from the Palatine Hill and once again it’s another really good viewpoint of the city. We went there at the end of the afternoon so the sun was almost setting and it made everything look even more beautiful. Besides, as you can see in the second picture from the colour of the clouds, there was a storm coming so the contrast between the light of the almost-setting sun and the grey of the clouds made it really nice.

Once again, if your age is between 18 and 25, you can get a reduced ticket to the Foro Romano and the Palatine Hill. Also, the ticket allows you get inside the Colosseo as well.

These are obviously from the inside of the Colosseo and I feel like I’m repeating myself but it was another of my favourite things. It was just so amazing! I don’t even have words to describe it… It made me feel so small!

IMG_20160425_153948

Finally, I took this picture of the Saint Peter’s Square when we went to visit the Basilica.

 

This is it for now. I plan on sharing more things about my trip but the next two weeks are going to be chaotic so I can’t promise anything.

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

4 thoughts on “Rome in Panoramic Pictures

Leave a Reply

