Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

Hello everyone!

I know it’s been a while since I made a blog post and I feel so bad about it, but I’ve just been trying to make the most out of my summer.

Anyway, I just finished reading Harry Potter and The Cursed Child, which was out today and I figured I could tell you my opinion on it.

Now that I finished reading it, I can totally say that I loved it but when I started I had mixed feelings. Let’s just say I’d seen a tumblr post about it like a month ago and I didn’t even count it as spoilers because the way the post was written was so ridiculous that it just seemed like a bad written fanfic to me. But then I started reading the book and some of the things started happening, the only difference was that it was obviously well written so things actually made sense. But still, there were some moments that I was like “Holy shit, no, this can’t be really happening!” especially in Part 1. Part 2 was considerably better in my opinion and talking to a friend, she thought so too. All in all, I really liked the story but I don’t really think I could ever not like anything Harry Potter related.

Without spoiling too much, I really liked the friendship between Albus and Scorpius, the cute moments between Ron and Hermione and especially the little episodes they managed to include of the past. There was also this scene in an alternative future where Scorpius talks to Snape and I really liked that (I liked a lot of things about that alternative future now that I think about). Other thing that made me actually tear up was that they included some quotes from the books like something similar to “the ones that love us never really leave us”.

I would totally recommend it to any Harry Potter fan or anyone else, actually.

Until next time,

Jo

P.S. I’m off to Spain tomorrow, so I don’t know when I’ll blog again but you can see what I’ll be up to (and what I’ve been doing the past few months) by following me on instagram, if you’d like, here.

Leave a Reply

