Lush Haul

1

Hello everyone!

Last Monday I went to Lisbon for one of my friend’s birthday and I decided to stop by Lush. Since I live in a really small city that doesn’t have certain shops (like Lush), when I go to Lisbon I end up doing some shopping that I can’t do here. This time I arranged everything so that I could go to Lush. One of my closest friends had told me wonders about the Vanishing Cream and I wanted to give it a try, even though it is a bit expensive, because it’s really hard for me to find a moisturizer that suits my skin.

I ended up buying a couple of things and getting a couple of free samples too, which was great, so here’s everything I got.

When I entered the shop, a guy from the staff immediately walked up to me and asked if I was looking for anything in particular so I told him about the Vanishing Cream, getting that out of the way before having a look around the shop. (I haven’t used it yet, so I don’t have an opinion formed about it.)

I also bought the Angels On Bare Skin, which is a face and body cleanser. This one I have already tried out on my face and my skin felt really smooth and refresh after, which surprised me because I didn’t think I’d see a difference only using it once. But I did so I’m really glad I bought it!

The other two things I bought were bath bombs. It’s no surprise really because I’d never tried the ones from Lush and the ones I’d tried from other stores left me quite disappointed. I asked the guy from the staff some questions about the bath bombs that I was interested in because I was only buying two and I ended up buying the Intergalactic and the Dragon’s Egg. I used the Intergalactic yesterday because I was kind of desperate to try it out and wow, it was the most relaxing bath I’ve ever had (and the prettiest too!). It’s totally worth the price in my opinion because bath bombs one of those things that I don’t use very often so when I do, I think it’s important that they are good and this one definitely was.

Like I said, I also got a couple of samples, three different types and two of each type. Since I didn’t know what I wanted, I asked the guy to choose what he thought was better and after asking me a couple of questions, he chose the Fairly Trade Honey shampoo, the American Cream conditioner and the Olive Branch shower gel. I also haven’t tried any of these yet.

If you have used any of these, do tell me what you think and if you have any other recommendations from Lush, I’d be happy to hear about them.

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

8 thoughts on “Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

