Saarbrücken: Now & Back Then

Hello everyone!

I told you in my last post that I went to Germany in the beginning of this month to spend a few days with my brother. I stayed in Saarbrücken but also visited other places like Mettlach and Strasbourg. I’d been in Saarbrücken in December 2015 and I loved it. I was more than happy to go back and see how different it would look at the end of the summer. Obviously I ended up taking a lot of pictures both time I was there and I started comparing the pictures to see what was different and whatnot. So what I bring you today is exactly that.

1

This is the Saarbrücken Castle and besides the fact that the weather was actually better in December than in September (except it was colder of course), the only difference there was the missing Christmas’ tree.

2

These pictures were taken in a viewpoint near the Castle and here the difference is visible and huge. I’m talking about the trees of course. It was nice to see the city before the leaves had completely fallen from the trees (even though they were already starting to fall; you could see autumn was getting closer).

3

I thought that these houses in the city center were really pretty the first time I was there and this time, when we were passing by and I almost didn’t recognise the one in the right with all the plants. If it wasn’t for the “Antiquariat” in the other house that caught my attention, I probably would have just walked by. I was kind of surprised by how much those plants grew in nine months.

4

The main different here (ignoring that I appear in the first picture and not in the second) is once again the nature: the trees and the little bushes that supposedly make the coat of arms of the city.

56

Once again, the leaves in the trees are the big difference here but also the sunlight is quite different and they were both taken in the afternoon. These are some of my favourite pictures from Saarbrücken just because I really enjoyed walking by the river.

78910

These are some pictures from my time there. As you can see in the last pictures, the weather was very different both times I was there. I actually wasn’t expecting it to be as warm as it was when I got there last time (even if two days later it did cool down and rain).

Anyway, this is what I wanted to share with you this time. I started my Master’s Degree so I don’t know how much free time I’ll have to be here on the blog but I’m really going to try since I have a few ideas for future posts.

I hope everyone is having a great week!

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

Leave a Reply

