September Favourites

Hello everyone!

So September ended a couple of days ago and I decided to do a little post sharing my favourites of a bunch of categories, all the way from music to make-up and cosmetics.

Starting with music, the one album I’d listened (and was addicted) to the whole month was Know-It-All by Alessia Cara. She is such a good singer and the whole album is really good, even though I listened to some songs more than others (like Scars To Your Beautiful, Wild Things, Seventeen and Stone). When it comes to favourite songs, I chose Take Cover by All Time Low, Doomed by Bring Me The Horizon and  Mercy by Shawn Mendes.

Now regarding books, this is where deciding became difficult. When I finished re-reading Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, I had already decided that I would be making a post like this so I thought “this will certainly be my favourite book” but then, within the past week, I read three out of the four books I talked about in my September Book Haul and things changed. I started with Finding Audrey and when I finished I loved it so much that it became my favourite book I’d read in September. Then I started Só No Escuro Podes Ver As Estrelas and I was sure I couldn’t like it as much. Newsflash: I liked it even more. After that I started Everything, Everything and I was now absolutely sure it couldn’t be better than the other two. I was wrong again: I loved it just as much. So these are my three favourite books of the month and I would totally recommend them to anyone.

2

When it comes to cosmetics and beauty products, I have a few I’d like to mention. First, the Vanishing Cream from Lush. I’ve been using it since I bought it at the end of August and I’ve been loving it a lot. I don’t know if it is from using it but my sky has been so much better lately; plus, it smells so good! Other product I am totally in love with is the Peppermint Intensive Cooling Foot Rescue from The Body Shop. It’s a really good moisturizer for my feet and it’s perfect to use when you feel your feet are really tired (it also smells great). Also, the Velvet Lip Cream in the shade Dare Me is a matte liquid lipstick from H&M and it’s really good! It’s really matte, doesn’t smudge and I loved this shade (and its name). Finally, I couldn’t not mention the Zero Default Mattifying and Long-Lasting Lip Primer from Yves Rocher. It’s a considerably recent product at least here in Portugal and when I heard about it, I immediately wanted to try it. Most of my lipsticks aren’t matte (or they are but not that much) but I’ve been really into matte lipsticks lately and I couldn’t simply throw my old lipsticks away so this primer is the perfect way to make them more matte (it works wonderfully) and it also helps them last longer.

1

In terms of clothes, I bought Front Buttoned Denim Skirt from Pull&Bear that I’d been wanting for a while and even though I haven’t had the chance to wear it yet, I am in love with it.

3

Last but definitely not least, I chose my favourite place. It’s in Germany and I was there in the beginning of the month when I went to visit my brother.It’s called Saarschleife and it’s the most breathtakingly beautiful place I’ve ever been to.

CAMERA

I walked 15km just to get to and from this viewpoint and even though I was beyond exhausted by the end of the day, it was totally worth it just being there. My brother told me about this place when I was planning my first visit to Saarbrücken but since it’s still a bit far away, we didn’t go there that time. This time though, I really really wanted to go there and since my brother had never been there as well, we decided to go. There’s a couple of options in how to get there: you can go by car, right until the parking lot of the viewpoint (but that was out of the question for us because we had decided we’d be doing all our traveling by train); you can go by train to Mettlach and then take a bus to Orscholz and then walk like ten minutes; or, finally, you can take the long but also best way, which is to walk all the way from Mettlach to the viewpoint. It’s a 7km walk (or a little more) in a road just alongside the river and then when you get to the bottom of the hill, right below the view point, you have to walk up the hill using a little path through the trees. It’s a long walk but it makes it even better when you reach your destination. And the view is so amazing, I was honestly on the verge of tears (ok, let’s be honest, I shed one tear). Anyway, if you leave in Saarland or go there one day, I would 100% recommend it you visit this place. It’ll be one of the best places you’ve ever seen!

Tell me what you think about any of these things!

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

Leave a Reply

