24 Happy Days – The Body Shop Beauty Advent Calendar

Hello everyone!

I’m finally back! My first semester (minus exams) is almost over (I have my last lecture tomorrow morning) and I am so ready for the holidays. Also, I have so much planned for the blog in the next couple of weeks, so I’m looking forward to all that to.

Anyway, today I’m here to talk to you about beauty advent calendars. Basically at the end of November, a lot of youtubers that I follow started posting videos about advent calendars. The one that caught my attention the most was The Body Shop’s one because it’s a store where I’ve shopped before and also it seemed to have a lot of cool things that I wouldn’t mind having. So I wanted it. The problem was the price: the cheapest one was 80€, which was an amount that I couldn’t afford to spend, specially so close to Christmas. So yeah I was sad that I couldn’t have it but I knew I didn’t really have a choice.

On December 2nd, I went to the mall to see if I could find Zoella’s new book (I couldn’t because they only had the portuguese version and I want the original one) and I remembered that I wanted to go to The Body Shop to buy one of their new Matte Liquid Lipsticks (which are so great, by the way!). When I got to the entrance of the store, my attention was immediately drawn to the advent calendars because they had a sale going on: their price was now 5o€ instead of 80€. It was a really big difference, almost half the price, so it wasn’t that hard to make the decision and buy it.

Here it is…

a

Even though it says “24 happy days” there’s 25 little boxes, which is quite cool. It has been so much fun to open one of these each day and the things on the calendar, especially some of them, are making me so glad that I ended up buying it. And considering the things in there I think that the calendar isn’t that expensive (especially when I bought it with such a huge discount).

Anyway I’m going to show you the first 12 things on it and when I’ve opened all of the boxes I’ll show you the rest.

bcde

So as you can see there’s all types of things here. Some of the stuff isn’t as important as the other as the sharpener of the tweezers because I think most of us have that already but you know, it also doesn’t hurt to have another.

I’m quite looking forward to try all the other things like the Spiced Apple Shower Gel. Also, the Coconut Soap smells amazing!!

I’m just so happy with all these little treats that I want to share it here!

Did you guys buy any beauty advent calendars these year? And have you tried any of these products? Please let me know.

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

2 thoughts on “24 Happy Days – The Body Shop Beauty Advent Calendar

Leave a Reply

