Empties #1

Hello everyone!

One type of posts I’ve always enjoyed reading is this one, where people share the products they’ve finished and what they thought about them. For the longest time I’ve wanted to make one of these  but I don’t finish enough things in a month to make it a monthly thing. So I started storing my empty products in a drawer and figured I finally had enough things to talk about.

So let’s get to it, shall we?

empties

  • Yves Rocher’s Yellow Peach and Apple Star Anise Exfoliating Shower Gels

I quite enjoyed these two products. They both smelled great and I liked how they felt on my skin because they exfoliated but they didn’t feel to rough on the skin.

Would I buy them again? I actually don’t know. If they were for sale at a special price, probably yes, but otherwise I don’t think so. Besides I currently have too many Lush and The Body Shop shower products at home to even consider buying anything else

  • Yves Rocher’s Pure Calmille 2-In-1 Cleanser & Toner

When I bought this, I bought two bottles so I’m currently using the second one. It’s a nice product but I don’t like it that much. I mean it’s alright but I feel like it doesn’t do much to my skin. Maybe it just doesn’t suit my skin.

Would I buy it again? No, I don’t think I would.

  • Yves Rocher’s Zero Default Concealer 01 Beige Clair

For a couple of years I’ve used this concealer and I haven’t found the need to change. I’ve tried a different one but i didn’t like it as much.

Would I buy it again? Yup!

  • The Body Shop’s All-In-One BB Cream 01

I bought this because it was colour adapting and I was really curious about it. It was a good BB cream but it just wasn’t for me. I didn’t like the consistency of it and I ended up not liking the colour adapting thing that much.

Would I buy it again? I’m afraid I wouldn’t.

  • Maybelline Baby Lips: Peach Kiss and Berry Bomb

I’ve tried a couple of Baby Lips lip balms and theses two were my favourites. I liked the flavours a lot and I especially like the colour of Berry Bomb.

Would I buy them again? If I end up buying Baby Lips again, I’m sure it’ll be one of these two.

  • DKNY Be Delicious 100% Pure New York

I forgot to take a picture of this one because I finished it and didn’t keep the bottle but yeah..

This has been my perfume for years and every Christmas I ask for another one (this year I got the Be Tempted because I wanted to try it).

Would I buy it again? Yes, absolutely!

  • Lush’s Angels On Bare Skin

I also forgot to take a picture of this one even though I’d kept it but it was in another drawer… I loved it so so much! I’m currently using Herbalism because I wanted to try it as well but I think I’ll be going back to Angels On Bare Skin once I’ve finished this one.

Would I buy it again? I definitely will!

 

So yeah, this is it for today. I hope you’re all good!

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

Leave a Reply

