The Snow

They say you only want things you can’t have but that’s not the case.

I hadn’t seen snow in years, I hadn’t touched snow in years. And it’s really frustrating because my mum is from a town in the mountains where it snows a lot in the winter. What’s even more frustrating is that we go there roughly two weekend every month but it’s like the weather is always against because it snows the week before we’re going there and by the time Saturday arrives the snow is long gone. I thought this would be happening again last weekend but I was hoping I could finally see the snow. And I finally did.

When we got to a city called Guarda, we started seeing the remains of the snow that hadn’t melted and we knew that in the town where my grandma lives, which is like 10 minutes away, there’d be even more snow.

1

The roads were cleared and a lot of snow had melted but there was still some around (more than I’d see in years anyway). The first thing I did as soon as I was out of the car was go look for a big enough amount of snow that I could step on.

I was beyond happy. I went to play in the snow for a bit with my aunt and we had a lot of fun.

2

Have I said I was beyond happy?

I spent the rest of the afternoon before we had to leave for my cousin’s house playing with the snow and taking pictures.

I’m just so glad (I was going to say happy again, hahaha!) that I finally got to see and touch snow. I just love snow so so much and it never snows in my city so it’s something I have enjoy when I can.

3

4

I hope your weekend was as good as mine!

Until next time,

Jo xx

P.S. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

