My Night Skincare Routine

Hello everyone!

It’s been a long time since I last posted but I’m finally back today and not with my usual type of post.

I’ve seen quite a few people sharing their routines so I thought “why not do it as well?” and I finally got time to sit down and do it.

I have to be honest and say that only recently did I start taking proper care of my face at night. I used to just take off my make up and sometimes put some moisturizer on it and that was that. But last year I started getting more into beauty things and with that I realised I should take better care of my face.

I have combination skin and I’ve tried a couple of different products meant for it but there’s only a few I like and actually work for my skin. Those are basically the ones I’m using.

1

The products I use on an everyday basis are these four. To take off my make up I’ve been using the Garnier SkinActive Oil-Infused Micellar Cleansing Water which works really well. On days when I’m not wearing make up or when I’m feeling less lazy/tired (because let’s be honest using a solid cleanser takes more effort and is more time consuming than using a liquid one) I use Lush’s Herbalism to cleanse my face. It’s an alright product but I liked the Angels On Bare Skin Cleanser better so I might go back to it after I’ve finished this one. After that I use The Body Shop’s Seaweed Oil Balancing Toner which I absolutely love and can honestly say it’s one of the products that has helped my skin. It’s such a shame TBS products are a bit too expensive for me for everyday use so I’m trying to find a cheaper alternative to it. Finally, from the same range, I use the Seaweed Oil-Control Overnight Gel and this one is my absolute favourite and I don’t think I’ll stop using it any time soon because it has noticeably helped balance the oil on my skin.

There’s also other products I use but it’s not every night.

2

Two or three times a week, I exfoliate my skin and I alternate between using The Body Shop’s Drops of Youth Liquid Peel and Bioten Skin Moisture Scrub Cream and I find both of them really good. The thing I like about the Drops Of Youth Liquid Peel is that you can see it working because of the peel off residues. Last but not least, when I need to, as a spot treatment I use the Tea Tree Oil also from TBS.

So these are the products I use. Do you use any of them?

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

Leave a Reply

