April Book Haul

Hello everyone!

I’ve had a really busy couple of weeks! Academic week in my university has just started and I’m really excited about it! I just got home (it’s 4 a.m. here) but I really wanted to make this post (I’ve wanted to for a while).

So, as you might or might not know, I’m quite the book lover and in April I ended up buying quite a few books.

Nova Imagem

  • Jay Asher – Thirteen Reasons Why

I’d been seeing this book for sale for quite some time but I always have my doubts when buying this type of books. After watching the TV series, I knew I needed to buy it, so I did.

  • Hans Olav Lahlum – Satellite People (not sure if this is the right tittle in English)

I admit what caught my attention with this book was that they were offering a tea bag for free. Did I buy it because of it? Partially… I wouldn’t have bought it if the book didn’t seem interesting!

  • Gayle Forman – Leave Me

I’m quite the follower of Gayle Forman books so I had to buy this one, like I did with the others.

  • Lauren Oliver – Before I Fall

The summary of the book really caught my attention and it seemed like the type of book I’d like to read so I ended up buying it.

  • Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer – Between The Lines

Once again, the story seemed interesting and it had a discount so I decided to buy it.

 

I know it’s quite a short post but I wanted to show you the books that have caught my attention recently. Tell me if you’ve read any of them!

Until next time,

Jo xxx

3 thoughts on “April Book Haul

Leave a Reply

