NYX Beauty Haul

Hello guys!

I’m back with another post, this time about a haul I did this month. NYX opened a little temporary store in my city so I went there to buy a couple of things because I really like the stuff I own from NYX. Honestly I ended up buying more than I intended on but there’s nothing I can do about it now.

1

Nova Imagem

So as you can see I bought quite a few things. I initially went there looking for liquid highlighters and to try out one of their Lip Lingerie lipsticks.

I bought their 3-in-1 Brow Pencil in Taupe because it seemed like a really interesting product and I always find it very difficult to find brow products that are the right colour for me but this one seems to be just right.

Since my skin tone is quite light, I decided to go for  these two highlighters: the Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam and the Away We Glow Liquid Highlighter in Liquid Prism.

5

The first one is in a pale pink pearl tone and it’s perfect to wear when you don’t want to look like you have too much make up on but you still want to have that glow. The other one is a white pearly one and is also really subtle, at least on my skin. I think I’ll be wearing these a lot this summer because I always wear less make up in the summer but these are just perfect for very simple looks. And I’m obsessed with highlighters so even if I tone down on the make up in the summer, highlight is still a must.

Now, onto my lips, I ended up buying two lip products: the Cosmic Metals Lip Cream in Crystalized Metal and the Lip Lingerie in Delicate Lust.

6

The first one is in a metallic pink tone and it looks very subtle on my lips since it’s almost the colour of them (even though it doesn’t look like it in the pic). So it’s very glossy with that metallic look to it and I like it a lot. The other one is in this very beautiful brown which I don’t usually go for but I fell in love with it at the store.

Finally onto eyeshadows, I ended up buying quite a few. I bought the Full Throttle Shadow Palette in Daring Damsel and three Hot Singles Eyeshadows in Spellbound (pearl gold olive), J’Adore (pearly light pink) and Wild Orchid (satiny red pink).

7

I swatched all of them to show you so the first four are from the palette and the other three are in the order I named them. I think they are all very beautiful colours and the pigmentation seems really good. Except the last one (Wild Orchid), they are all at least a bit shimmery. I have to say, though, my absolute favourites are the second of from the palette, because it’s a beautiful copper-y colour with a gorgeous metallic glow, and the first one from the hot singles (Spellbound) because of it’ golden olive tone. I also really like the last one because it’s the only matte I bought and it’s a very vivid pink that I totally like (I’ve been really into pink lately).

 

So yeah, that’s it for this blog post. It was quite the haul, wasn’t it? I’m really happy with what I bought and I can’t wait to try them out for real. Do you own any of these? What do you think of them? Let me know…

Until next time,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_139_9A183A39D1F02D8A8A876B5C1E8CD965

Leave a Reply

