June Book Haul

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re all great! I started my summer internship yesterday and, even though I’ve only been there two days, I’m liking it more than I thought I would so far. Let’s see how it goes from here…

Anyway, today I bring you the list of books I bought last month.

a.jpg

Every month I tell myself I have to stop buying more books but I really can’t help myself so these are the four I bought this month.

  • Becky Albertalli – Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

This is the only one out of the four that I’ve read and I loved it! I’d been meaning to buy it for soooo long and I finally got around to it. Besides, the Portuguese cover is really cool!

  • Jane Costello – The Wish List

These book seems so interesting. I can’t honestly wait to read it!

  • Agatha Christie – The Thirteen Problems

You can never go wrong with Agatha Christie and I haven’t read as much of her books as I wish I had so this is an attempt to change that.

  • Sue Wallman – Lying About Last Summer

This book sounded really intriguing and since it mentions summer, I figured it was perfect for a summer read.

 

So that’s all for now. Have you read any of these?

Until next time,

Jo x

Leave a Reply

